Mickey Bradley – Tom Dunne Interview

michael bradley book

We’ve long been fans of Mickey Bradley both as musician and DJ so when we heard he had written a memoir we were head of the queue. The book is a great read although despite all the humour we found it a little sad. ‘Teenage Kicks: My Life as an Undertone’ by Michael Bradley is published by Omnibus Press. The Irish Times has an extract here. Mickey was recently interviewed by Tom Dunne on his Newstalk show. The Mickey Bradley Record Show is broadcast on BBC Radio Ulster every Tuesday 8-10pm

Mickey Bradley – Tom Dunne interview (2016)

One Response to “Mickey Bradley – Tom Dunne Interview”

  1. John Dundon Says:

    Just finished my copy which really enjoyed, to be fair I think he did a very good job of catching the innocence of the Undertones in comparison to the UK mainland / US scene of the day. I hope he is aware of the caliber of the Undertones and does not under estimate the sheer class of the songs and the marvellous legacy which still exists, I would have seen the Undertones a good few times with Fergal and have also enjoyed tremendously the reformed unit with Paul. A couple of years ago in Westport I could feel the tears streaming down my face as I stood up towards the front in a tent / marquee as they went effortlessly from Mars Bar into I Gotta Getta, was there a weak song in the set …….. I don’t think so

Leave a Reply

