The Word (1989 Session)



From Dublin, The Word were Nick Russell (vocals), Ronan O’Hanlon (guitar), Liam Nugent (bass) and Dave Beckett (drums). They released 3 singles on Mother Records including ‘Kiss The Ground‘. Ronan O’Hanlon was previously a member of Les Enfants (Fanning session anyone?).

Love Strange Ways / Ghost Town / Never So Good / Glory Bound (1989)


2 Responses to “The Word (1989 Session)”

  1. Hi there

    Is there ANY possibility of getting The Word’s session as an MP3 file … that’s just pure gold



  2. They were some band Liamo great on the bass. Who knows maybe they’ll reform.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: