The Village (1985 Session)


From Waterford The Village were Paddy Jacob (vocals), Mick Heery (guitar), Paul Condon (bass) and Paul Moyser (drums). They recorded this session for the RTE Radio 2 Dave Fanning show on November 19th 1985. Photo courtesy Watch them perform single ‘Mental State’ on RTE show ‘Visual Eyes’ here. Updating 9/10/2017, had incorrectly labelled ‘Life is a Stranger’, adding correct track, thanks Colm.

Life Is A Stranger (1985)

June In Me (1985)

Fear of Time (1985)

Sacrifice (1985)

One Response to “The Village (1985 Session)”

  1. Robert condon Says:

    Great times and the bands and their talents were never really many great bands that never made it because of where they live

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: