Lawnmowers

The normally reliable irishrock.org has little on this band apart from the fact that they were from Dublin and had one track, ‘Disaster’ on the ‘Comet LP Two‘ sampler which was recorded at Owl Studios Bray, engineered by Ciaran Keating, assisted by Therese Murphy. If anyone remembers more then please leave a comment below.

Unknown Title

7 Responses to “Lawnmowers”

  1. Chris Heaney , later of The Revenants, was the drummer

  2. Conor (O’Brien), I think, was the singer’s name and Naeem of The Revenants and later The Drays was bass player. Although all this is misty. I saw them a few times in The Buttery. They won a battle of the bands competition in there. They were influenced by Half Man Half Biscuit, as you can hear.

  3. Conor O'Mahony Says:

    Ha ha. Well I was the bass player. Thinks so much for this I lost the tape !

  4. Thank you for the info guys, good to hear from you Conor, any chance of a band photo? 🙂

  5. Conor O'Mahony Says:

    Leave it with me. I think I have posters from the 1989 Trinity Ball buried somewhere. I love it !

  6. Conor O'Mahony Says:

    I have one somewhere. College band really. I’ll dig it out.

  7. I was parachuted into the line-up for that Battle of the Bands. Drum-bashing. We won, but I got booted, due to not actually having a drum kit.. Call me Pete Best. Or Worst.

Leave a Reply

