Hothouse Flowers with Maria Doyle (1986 Demo)

hothouse flowers

In 1986 the Hothouse Flowers were Liam Ó Maonlaí (vocals, keyboards, guitar), Fiachna Ó Braonáin (vocals, guitar), Peter O’Toole (bass, bouzouki, mandolin & vocals), Leo Barnes (saxophone), Maria Doyle (vocals) and Jerry Fehily or possibly John Paul Tansey (drums). The band are currently recording in Windmill Lane studios and have a UK tour lined up. Fiachna is presenting the John Creedon Show on RTÉ Radio 1 for 3 weeks nightly at 8pm.

Fatman (1986)

2 Responses to “Hothouse Flowers with Maria Doyle (1986 Demo)”

  1. That is some good shit.

  2. Lisa Kay harwell Says:

    How do I find your music from 85 and 86. I was stationed in Wales, UK during that time. Till 91. Your music got me through some hard times. I live in Texas now and would love to get your music. I loved my years overseas and my son was born there. Thank you in advance. Love always gangsta granny

Leave a comment