The Candyshop

Very few details to be found on this Dublin quartet. The Candyshop were Stephen Robinson (vocals), Dave Dorgan (guitar), Declan Mulligan (bass) and Sean Ryan (drums). Dave Dorgan later formed Candy Apple Red while Ryan was to be found in The Swinging Swine and Honey Thieves. Further details, recordings and photos as always most welcome.

This Town Won’t Drag Me Down

Railway Station’


8 Responses to “The Candyshop”

  1. Stephen Robinson was vocalist. They had a very catchy track called Railway Station, which I’d love to hear again.

  2. Fanning Sessions Says:

    Thank you, post duly updated and I will update with the requested track tonight!

  3. Fanning Sessions Says:

    Adding ‘Railway Station’ as requested.

  4. Thank you. I’ve been hearing that song in my head for years with a slightly different melody.

  5. Fanning Sessions Says:

    The Honey Thieves ‘The Only One’ (1992) #RTETV50 #OnTheWaterfront unfortunately only left audio channel

  6. I’m Stephen Robinson… THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! xx SF (Bassist was actually Mark Byrne, He, David Dorgan and Sean Ryan continue to make music. Me, not so much! Thanks again!

  7. I them live at least once in McGonagles in the late 80’s. I seem to recall that had a cracking tune called Jesus Station. I’d love to hear that again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: