Eardrum Buzz

A few weeks ago a blog post caught my attention. Mitch over at Eardrum Buzz on WBRS 100.1 FM announced he was doing a show with a green theme in honour of St. Patrick’s Day. I should have known of course not to take the man literally but when I expressed my disappointment he kindly promised to do an Irish themed show in the near future. True to his word Mitch did indeed do that and a rather tasty show it was too. Mitch is a fellow Peel fan so he managed to throw in a few Peel sessions and a sprinkling of well known tracks with a healthy dose of more obscure tunes. To accompany this post I have chosen something he played which I’d never heard by a band featuring a very familiar vocal.  The tracklisting for Mitch’s show and the show itself can be found over on his blog, I hope you’ll check it out.

Lokomotiv – Catalyst (2007)

One Response to “Eardrum Buzz”

  1. Cheers, mate! And if you’ve got any other suggestions for future shows, let me know and I’ll do my best to accommodate them.

Leave a Reply

