Therapy? (1990 Session)

therapy 1991

Therapy? were formed in 1989 by Andy Cairns (guitar & vocals) and Fyfe Ewing (drums) in Larne, Co Antrim. Michael McKeegan (bass) was added to the band when gigs became a reality and the first single ‘Meat Abstract’ was self released in July 1990. They soon caught the attention of Dave Fanning and John Peel recording a session for RTE in July 1990 and for the BBC in August 1991 and November 1992. They released their first album ‘Pleasure Death’ on Wiija Records in July 1991. In 1993 Andy Cairns co-founded Blunt Records with Dan Oggly. Many thanks to the folk at The Music That Nobody Likes for these Fanning Session tracks.

Reality Fuck (1990)

Innocent X (1990)

Dancin’ With Manson (1990)

Body O.D. (1990)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: