Featuring the songwriting talents of Dave O’Loughlin (bass) with Niall Farrell (vocals), Brian Downey (guitar) and Shane Bates (drums) O.T.T. released one single ‘Misty Gold’ in 1988 on Danceline Records. The B side ‘It’s Only Love’ appeared on the Owl Records compilation ‘Snap Shots‘ in 1987 and ‘Nationwide‘ (Danceline records) in 1989. Not to be confused with the 90s boyband from Dublin!. Thanks once again to The Irish Punk And New Wave Discography for the details.

Misty Gold (Demo)


One Response to “O.T.T.”

  1. James Donnelly Says:

    Thanks for resurrecting this.
    There was a change to the OTT line up after the “Snap Shots” release. The final line up of the band was as follows; Dave McLoughlin (Vocals), Brian Downey (Guitar, Vocals), James Donnelly (Bass, Vocals) and Shane Bates (Drums). This is the line up that recorded “Misty Gold” featured above. The single was engineered by Terry Merrick at Origin Studios, Clontarf. There was also a re-recording made of the B-side “It’s Only Love” with Dave replacing Niall Farrells vocals of the previous version.
    Brian Downey and James Donnelly are all that’s left of OTT, they still play music together.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: