The Lower Pool

As featured on the 20 track compilation ‘The Weird Weird World of Guru Weirdbrain‘ released in 1985 by Guru Weirdbrain aka Eamon Carr of Horslips fame on his Hotwire Records label today’s tune is ‘Minus a Nickel’ by The Lower Pool. Apparently still active The Lower Pool is from what I can tell based around Frank Maher who is abetted by Adrian Matthews on guitar and the band are card carrying members of IMRO despite what the IPNWD writes. Adrian also has his own site which can be checked out here.

Minus a Nickel (1985)

2 Responses to “The Lower Pool”

  1. Hi.. my name is Adrian Matthews the same as the above mentioned and I run the Lower Pool site for Frank. I have most of Frank’s music. If u are interested in any way let me know. I think I can supply u with a copy once I’ve okayed it with Frank.
    P.S. I have a myspace page for my own music if u could post the link http://www.myspace.com/adrianmatthews10

  2. Fanning Sessions Says:

    Hi Adrian, thank you for saying hello, I have added those links.

Leave a Reply

