At The Window

Next up are a band from Shannon called At The Window. Active in the late eighties although I’m not sure how much gigging they did. This session track is a particular favourite of mine and was recorded on 3rd and 4th Feb 1986, the two other session tracks were ‘City Lights’ and ‘Theme’.

State Aid

9 Responses to “At The Window”

  1. I can’t stop listening to this track.. It’s incredible, very Smithsy.. I would have signed them on the strength of that song alone……. Great site, great hearing all the old bands, I was in Lord John White , Sack, and now play in a band called ‘Electric Penguins‘ ….. thanks for this site… Tony

  2. Fanning Sessions Says:

    Hi Tony, glad you like it and thanks for the feedback, I’ll have to see if I can dig out some more ‘At The Window’ now!

  3. Bloody Brilliant it reminded me of another demo I love, Children of Spirit by a band called Boho

  4. Thanks for uploading this! Great track, remember it well from “Visual Eyes” as I had a copy of their performance on an old Betamax tape for years which unfortunately got chucked long ago. Nice melody and good lyrics as well. In retrospect I’ve always thought of them as an early Irish version of Kitchens of Distinction! Tried to find this on You Tube but no joy. More please!

  5. I have been searching for a particular song that got played on the fanning show back in the good Old 80s ,
    I think the song was called “Cashel Rock”
    the song had alot of synths ,quite unusual type of song for Irish bands of the day..
    {reminds me of something “The The” would have played
    Trouble is I can’t remember the bands name..
    Is there anyone out there who knows the song I’m on about????

  6. Fanning Sessions Says:

    Hi Pa, sorry can’t help but maybe it will ring a bell for someone else. I have a few unidentified artists on the site so might put together a piece and point to this also.

  7. Visual Eyes performance now on YouTube ;-D

  8. Fanning Sessions Says:

    Excellent! Thank you seekenee!

Leave a Reply

